Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Health and Wellness banner
Follow us on Twitter

Board of Health

The Board of Health consists of seven members by City of Atlanta and Fulton County entities for a four-year term. All members reside within the general Health District. Board members may not hold an elected office. Members of this board may have an interest or be knowledgeable in the field of health. At least one member shall be a physician licensed to practice medicine within the state.

Board Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 8:45 a.m. on the 4 th floor of the Department of Health and Wellness located at, 99 Jesse Hill Jr., Drive, Atlanta, Georgia. All meetings are open to the public.

The Fulton County Board of Health was first established in 1952 under the 1951 Plan of Improvement, which gave Fulton County responsibility for health care in Atlanta and Fulton County. In 1991 the Board was re-established pursuant to the Official Code of Georgia 31-3-2-1. Members of the Fulton County Board of Health serve in an advisory capacity. They represent the interests of the citizens of Fulton County and supports Department of Health and Wellness programs to assure the health and wellness of Fulton County citizenry.


1 Steven Lee
2 Current Board Members
3 Membership Appointments
4 Term
5 Board of Health Public Comment Procedures

Translate This Page