Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Government banner

| Print |

Liz Hausmann, District 1


 Asset 102x

Liz Hausmann is the Fulton County Commissioner representing District 1, located in northeast Fulton and encompasses Johns Creek and portions of Alpharetta, Roswell and Sandy Springs east of Georgia 400.

Commissioner Hausmann has made her career in public service. She began that career by serving on the Fulton County Board of Education from 2002 through 2006, during a time of high student growth.

While still on the Fulton County Board of Education, Liz served as a member of the Board of the Committee for Johns Creek, initiating the creation of the new city. She supported Johns Creek’s innovative millage rate cap and the public/private management model of government. Following the successful incorporation vote, Liz was elected to join the inaugural Johns Creek City Council in 2006.

Since becoming a commissioner in January of 2011, Commissioner Hausmann has served as Executive Sponsor of Economic Development initiatives including the passage in 2016 of the Fulton County TSPLOST. She is Vice-Chairman of the Atlanta-Fulton Water Resources Commission, serves as a member of Georgia House Commission on Transit Governance and Funding , the Georgia Criminal Justice and Coordinating Council, the WellStar North Fulton Board of Advisors, Fulton Education Foundation Board of Directors, Vice -chair of the Federal Government Policy Committee for the Association County Commissioners of Georgia, the Retirement Board of Fulton County Employees, the Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, Encore Park for the Arts Board of Directors, and serves on the Atlanta Regional Commission’s Community Resources Committee. She received the 2012 Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce Pioneer Award and the 2012 RBC Friend of Business Award. She is a 2011 graduate of the Regional Leadership Institute.

Commissioner Hausmann is a proud Georgia native and the daughter of a public school teacher and Episcopal priest. Residing in Johns Creek for 23 years, she has two grown children, two grandchildren and two step-grandchildren. She attends Mount Pisgah United Methodist Church.

Term: January 1, 2015 until December 31, 2018

District 1

Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Commissioner Hausmann on FGTV

District 1 Information


                       FB-f-Logo  blue 72          Twitter logo blue