Career Opportunities | Print |

In order to become a Firefighter with the Fulton County Fire and Rescue Department:


  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Must have a valid State of Georgia Driver’s License (Class A or B Non-Commercial or Commercial (CDL)
  • Must have a high school diploma or GED equivalency
  • Cannot have been convicted of a felony for the past 10 years
  • Must successfully pass a physical agility test administered by the Fire Rescue Department
  • Must pass a physical examination administered by the Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness

Post requisites:

  • Must successfully complete the Georgia Basic Firefighter Curriculum within one (1) year of employment and maintain compliance of a minimum of 120 hours of training annually
  • Maintain compliance with Fulton County Fire and Rescue Department Training requirements
  • Successfully complete the Fulton County Fire and Rescue Department Probationary Firefighter Program

For other employment details, including current job postings, you may visit the Personnel Department.