Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness Vital Records Office is responsible for filing, preserving, protecting, and issuing certified copies of birth, death certificates for events that occur in Fulton County. This Web site provides information on obtaining copies of vital records, and other available services.
Please note the following: By state law, Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness Vital Records Office requires a written application and non-refundable fee for searching for any vital record. We do not provide free searches or verifications, such as confirming that a certificate is on file or verifying the date of an event. The Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness Vital Records office can issue birth certificates for other Georgia Counties in most cases even if the records are in an another county in the State of Georgia.
- By state law, the Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness Vital Records Office cannot accept telephone orders for birth certificates or other vital records.
- This site provides instructions for requesting copies of birth and death, certificates. The fee is established by state law and is for the search for a certificate; if a certificate is located, the first copy is issued at the cost of $25.00 and $5.00 for each additional certified copy, provided that they are requested at the same time.
To find information on this site, please click the topic below. If you still have questions after reading the information, please contact us.
Fees for copies of vital records will be collected at the time of the request. Fees for birth and death records are the same as those charged by the State Vital Records Office.
Fulton County Vital Records Office accepts cash, credit/debit cards (VISA or MasterCard), money orders and personal checks.
All birth certificates can also be obtained at www.vitalchek.com
To place an on-line application through Vital Check for a Fulton County Birth or Death certificate, please click on the links below:
For birth certificates
For death certificates
An additional fee is charged by VitalChek for using this service, and all major credit cards are accepted, including American Express┬«, Discover┬«, MasterCard┬« or Visa┬«. ÔÇť For expedited service, contact Vital Chek information line at the toll-free phone number, 1-800-255-2414, 24 hours a day, seven days a week. To further expedite the request, overnight services are offered.
ANY BIRTH RECORD That FULTON COUNTY IS UNABLE TO RETRIEVE CAN BE OBTAINED BY:
THE STATE OF GEORGIA VITAL RECORDS DEPARTMENT
2600 Skyland Drive
Atlanta, Georgia 30319
Telephone: (404) 679-4710