Fulton County Logo
Contact the County

Elections Information | Print |

The Fulton County Registration and Elections office provides registration and elections information for voters. In addition,  the department  produces a quarterly newsletter with highlights and key information for  constituents and the general public. Call (404) 612 -7020  for questions relating to the election process, polling locations, or  registration.

Voting Information | Print |

Fulton County Registration and Elections department is committed to providing open and accessible voting information, polling places and state mandated election information to all constituents. The department continues to deliver quality services pertaining to the election process, as well as assisting voters with updating registration information.

Mission | Print |

The mission of the Fulton County Department of Registration & Elections is to ensure that the registration and elections process is provided to all eligible citizens in accordance with applicable laws and rules in the most efficient, effective, and timely manner for Fulton County and its 14 municipalities.

The 14 municipalities we serve are as follows: Atlanta, Alpharetta, Chattahoochee Hill Country, College Park, East Point, Fairburn, Hapeville, Johns Creek, Milton, Mountain Park, Palmetto, Roswell, Sandy Springs, and Union City.

The goals of the Department are to:

  • To earn and maintain the public's trust
  • Provide sufficient staffing for all precincts
  • Provide adequate training and adequate procedures
  • Provide adequate facilities
  • Insure adequate performance and process records
  • Compensate elections workers in a timely manner
  • Provide economical voter education
  • Improve the registration and elections process
  • Provide voter information
Elections Library | Print |

The Elections Library enables Citizens to download the results and other information from the Fulton County Elections Archive. From this online Library, you can access data and results at any time. Some of the things you can do:

Download one or more documents at a time
Read the documents online without downloading
Search in the documents
Print the documents

Larger files will take a little longer to download.

To begin using the Library, click here.

Deputy Registrar Programs | Print |

Deputy Registrars may register anyone in the state of Georgia to vote as long as the registration drive is held within Fulton County. The registration application will be forwarded to the county of residence.

Deputy registrars must:

1. Be registered to vote in the state of Georgia.

2. Be able to read, write, and speak the English language.

3. Shall have never been convicted of a felony or any crime involving fraud or moral turpitude.

4. Attend at least one training class conducted by the Office of Voter Registration. Fulton County Deputy Registrar Identification
Badges will be issued to all persons successfully completing the training class.

5. Not be a candidate for nomination or election to any office except as allowed by O.C.G.A. § 21-2-214(b). Your appointment as deputy is automatically revoked when you qualify for elective office.

6. Not have been removed as a Deputy Registrar for improper conduct in the performance of the duties of Deputy Registrar.

7. Upon completion of training the deputy must take an oath before entering into the duties as Deputy Registrar.

For more information on the Deputy Registrar Program, please contact Mr. Ralph Jones at (404) 612-7050.


<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 7 of 10

Translate This Page