## RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITIES FOR THE ELDERLY AUTHORITY OF FULTON COUNTY

Board Established by: State

## **Description:**

The Residential Care Facilities for the Elderly Authority of Fulton County has been created in accordance with Georgia law (Ga. L. 1980, p. 1466; Official Code of Georgia Annotated Section 31-7-110), and activated by action of the Fulton County Commission at a Special Call Meeting December 3, 1980, to ensure the adequacy of residential care facilities for citizens of Fulton County. The Authority works with private, nonprofit organizations that construct such facilities.

## Membership/Appointment:

Seven (7) directors appointed by the Board of Commissioners for initial terms of 2, 4, and 6 years, and thereafter for staggered terms of six (6) years. In the event of vacancies (RCM January 18, 1989, item #29) the Board of Commissioners shall appoint a person to serve.

## Term:

6 years, staggered

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings: As called

Contact(s): Sandra Z. Zayac

Arnall Golden Gregory LLP 171 17th Street, Suite 2100

Atlanta, GA 30363 404-873-8124 404-873-7100 (fax) sandra.zayac@agg.com lauren.daniels@agg.com

	MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1	Brenda Bethune-Colbert	District 7 Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts	12/3/2026
2	Rev. Tonjie L Clark	District 6 Nominated By: Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman	12/3/2028
3	Michael Davis	District 5 Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington	12/3/2030
4	Jennifer L. Jones	District 2 Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis	12/3/2028
5	Trudye Nesbit	District 4 Nominated By: Commissioner Mo Ivory	12/3/2026
6	Kaaryn Walker	District 1 Nominated By: Commissioner Bridget Thorne	12/3/2030