THE FULTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS TASK FORCE ON ELECTIONS

Board Established by: County

Description:

The name of the Organization shall be the Fulton County Board of Commissioners' Elections Task Force hereinafter referred to as "the Organization", a task force organized and created by the Board of Commissioners on June 17, 2020 (Agenda Item 20-0442). The purpose/objective of this Organization is to review the elections process in Fulton County for previous elections, as well as, for the current election cycle and to make recommendations to the Board of Commissioners that could be implemented for the General Election in November 2020 and future elections.

At the June 2, 2021 Regular Meeting, (Item #21-0379) the Fulton County Board of Commissioners passed a resolution amending the memembership to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners' Task Force on Elections. Upon creation of this task force, each Commissioner was to appoint three (3) members to make up the membership of the task force and the Board of Commissioners of Fulton County desires to improve the operation of the task force and continue to foster a more efficient voting process in Fulton County by reducing the number of appointees to the task force. Each Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members each.

Membership/Appointment:

Fulton County Board of Commissioners' Task Force on Elections shall have the following members: Each Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members. Such appointees shall be residents and electors of Fulton County, and preferably have backgrounds in elections or be otherwise qualified to serve as Board members. Initial member appointees shall serve until the task force sunsets on December 31, 2021.

Term:

Initial member appointees shall serve until the task force sunsets on December 31, 2021.

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings: Contact(s):

| | MEMBER | APPOINTMENT | TERM ENDING |
|---|---------------------------------------|---|-------------|
| 1 | Mr. Christopher Balch | D5a Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington | 12/31/2021 |
| 2 | The Honorable Catherine Foster-Rowell | D6a Nominated By: Commissioner Joe Carn | 12/31/2021 |
| 3 | Ms. Cecelia Houston-Torrence | D4a Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall | 12/31/2021 |
| 4 | Ms. Davida Huntley | D4b Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall | 12/31/2021 |
| 5 | Ms. Christine B Lloyd | D6c Nominated By: Commissioner Joe Carn | 12/31/2021 |

| 6 | Ms. Michelle L Presley | D3a Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris | 12/31/2021 |
|----|----------------------------|---|------------|
| 7 | Ms. Katie Reeves | D1a Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann | 12/31/2021 |
| 8 | Ms. Joanna B Spencer | D1b Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann | 12/31/2021 |
| 9 | Ms. Nia I Williams | D6b Nominated By: Commissioner Joe Carn | 12/31/2021 |
| 10 | The Honorable Helen Willis | D5b Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington | 12/31/2021 |