REGION III EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES COUNCIL

Board Established by: State

Description:

The Council shall function under the authority of the Georgia Department of Human Resources and the Official Code of Georgia Annotated Section 31-11-3. The purpose of the EMS Council is to coordinate, facilitate the improvement of, and maintain a quality emergency medical services system in the 8 counties comprising EMS Region III: Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Newton and Rockdale.

The purpose of the Council is to:

- * Serve as a liasion between the Office of EMS and Trauma and the regional EMS system.
- * Serve as the local coordination entity designated by the Georgia Department of Public Health to recommend the manner in which Emergency Response Zones in Region 3 function.
- * Coordinate, facilitate the improvement of, and maintain a quality EMS system in the eight (8) counties comprising EMS Region 3 (Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinett,

Newton, and Rockdale

Membership/Appointment:

The Council year will be from July 1 to June 30. The term of each appointment shall be for three years with one-third of the Council to be appointed each year. In order to have one -third of the Council appointed each year some appointments may be made for 1 or 2 years until such balances achieved. Members may be reappointed to the EMS Council with no limit on terms. (See EMS Advisory Council Bylaws updated on 5/13/2021).

Term:

All members shall serve terms of appointment of 3 years. Terms shall begin on July 1 and end on June 30. Members may be reappointed to the Council with no limit on terms.

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings:

Contact(s): Ej Dailey, Regional EMS Director

Office of EMS and Trauma-Region 3

Health Protection

Emergency Preparedness & Response Georgia Department of Public Health

1680 Phoenix Blvd., Suite 200

Atlanta, GA 30349 770-996-3133 (Office) ej.dailey@dph.ga.gov

	MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1	Mr. Henry W Argo	Position 6 Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts	6/30/2024
2	Mr. Michael Charles	Position 3 Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington	6/30/2024
3	Mr. Bill Compton	Position 1 Nominated By: Chairman John Eaves	6/30/2022

4	Mr. Chris Coons	Position 5 Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann	6/30/2023
5	Matt Kallmyer	Position 2 Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts	6/30/2023
6	Mr. Steven L. Moyers	Position 4 Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis	6/30/2022