Reparations Task Force

Boards and Authorities

Reparations Task Force

2022 Full Meeting Schedule

Virtual Meetings: Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. via Zoom.
Changes in the scheduling of meetings will be posted at least 24 hours in advance.


Thursday, November 3, 2022
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Meeting ID: 944 7304 1588
Passcode: 444707

Thursday, December 1, 2022
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Description: The Reparations Task Force serves as an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners to investigate and provide recommendations to the Board of Commissioners regarding priorities, objectives, and policies which will support the revitalization, preservation, and stabilization of the Black/African-American population in Fulton County in the form of reparations.

Membership/Appointment: Each Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members for a total of 14 members. Each member shall be a resident of Fulton County at the time of the appointment. 

Term: A member shall serve for a two-year term and subject to removal by the appointing Commissioner for cause. No member’s term shall exceed that of the appointing Commissioner but shall remain as a voting member until replaced or reappointed by the successive Commissioner.

Number of Members: 14

Vacancies: 8

2022 Elected Officers
Dr. Karcheik Sims-Alvarado, Chair
Fulton County District 4

Marcus Coleman, Vice Chair
Fulton County District 5

Appointed Members

Tamika Jackson
Fulton County District At-Large

Shanti Oleti Vissa
Fulton County District 1

Elon Butts Osby
Fulton County District 2

Khalid Kamau
Fulton County District 6

Olivia Reneau